Who is who and who does what? Learn here!

The New Kent StageHands is a 501c3 non-profit community theater group. There are 7 Directors who constitute the Board for the StageHands and are primarily responsible for administration, selection of plays and performances, assignment of show directors, etc. The current Board, elected at the February 4, 2018 StageHands General Meeting and to the offices on the Board on February 12, 2018, are:

  • President, Rick Fowler
  • Vice President, Amy Jo Martin
  • Treasurer, Phillip Ramirez
  • Secretary, Martha Martin
  • Board Member, Christy Iampaglia
  • Board Member, Mark Fulcher
  • Board Member, Steve Russell
The Board of Directors meets on the second Monday of each month at a member's residence on a rotating, volunteer basis. Guests are welcome to attend any meeting and may voice their opinions when permitted by the Board. Guests may not vote in Board deliberations. Please contact a Board member for information on the location of the next Board meeting.